Отзывы на «Control Panel for YouTube»
Control Panel for YouTube от Jonny Buchanan
Отзывы Spookaburra
Оценено на 5 из 5
от Spookaburra, 5 месяцев назадIt ACTUALLY reverts the ugly new video UI back to the way it used to be. That is literally all I needed this for. Good GOSH, I'm getting so sick of having to install a new extension every time YouTube does something...
That being said, I'm also very grateful it's an option available to me, or I probably wouldn't even be on the internet at all any more. Thank you, extension developers, your work is appreciated.
EDIT: Forgot to mention that, for some reason, I have to refresh the video page (sometimes more than once) to get the old UI to apply. Not sure why, but it's worth it, and still better than my previous method of "embed the video into a Tumblr post and just watch it in the 'new post' creator".
EDIT 2.0: It seems like the UI "sticks" when you don't open a new page. Like, say, you have to refresh the page a few times, and finally the extension kicks in, and fixes the UI. Opening a video in a new tab makes the new UI come back, and you have to refresh again, and it's annoying. But if you're in, for example, a playlist, you get to the next video, and then the next, and you're five videos in and hey! You haven't had any trouble with the UI reverting. Nice!
TL;DR: Refresh the page a few times to make the new UI go away, then stay on that page by using a playlist (copy+pasting URLs into the tab doesn't seem to work). I use my Watch Later, because I've already used it as long as I can remember, and it's convenient to just hit the little clock icon and have everything ready to go.
That being said, I'm also very grateful it's an option available to me, or I probably wouldn't even be on the internet at all any more. Thank you, extension developers, your work is appreciated.
EDIT: Forgot to mention that, for some reason, I have to refresh the video page (sometimes more than once) to get the old UI to apply. Not sure why, but it's worth it, and still better than my previous method of "embed the video into a Tumblr post and just watch it in the 'new post' creator".
EDIT 2.0: It seems like the UI "sticks" when you don't open a new page. Like, say, you have to refresh the page a few times, and finally the extension kicks in, and fixes the UI. Opening a video in a new tab makes the new UI come back, and you have to refresh again, and it's annoying. But if you're in, for example, a playlist, you get to the next video, and then the next, and you're five videos in and hey! You haven't had any trouble with the UI reverting. Nice!
TL;DR: Refresh the page a few times to make the new UI go away, then stay on that page by using a playlist (copy+pasting URLs into the tab doesn't seem to work). I use my Watch Later, because I've already used it as long as I can remember, and it's convenient to just hit the little clock icon and have everything ready to go.
139 отзывов
- Оценено на 3 из 5от the butterfly effect, 2 дня назадIt would be nice if we could import / export our settings to different devices, if this can be done I shall change mine rating to a fiver, please and thank you :)
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 11219838, 6 дней назадAbsolute must have, I've installed this on every browser. Jonny is a hero.
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 18862759, 17 дней назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от DavidOrlandBrown, 20 дней назад
- Оценено на 1 из 5от mobile_user, месяц назадThis worked great on mobile up until a few weeks ago. Now posts and mixes are flooding my home page. Please fix!
- Оценено на 5 из 5от elsenfox, месяц назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 13359419, месяц назадAstoundingly good extension. It fixes all of the important things that stupid YouTube has stupidly broken with their stupid stupidity.
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Adam Boulton, месяц назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от kat, месяц назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 13667925, месяц назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Davide, месяц назадWould be great if you can add the default *speed* the video starts playing with (like 0.85 or 1.15 etc.)
Great extension, thank you <3 - Оценено на 5 из 5от afe4aw4tq3t3q654, месяц назадSo good!
Huge amount of control over features.
I used to use unhook which was also really good, but youtube added a section called "more videos" when you scroll up in fullscreen, and I got distracted by that a lot recently. This extension blocks it and is updated frequently, while unhook did not and hasn't been updated since 2024.
Thank you for making this and maintaining this extension! - Оценено на 5 из 5от archixe, месяц назадWorks better than alternatives for hiding suggestions especially end-cards. It seems youtube is phasing out list view on desktop, would be fantastic if that's an option to be added.
- Оценено на 4 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 19725890, 2 месяца назадamazing but please, please please please add the option to get the sub feed as a list for the firefox version as well !!
- Оценено на 3 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 15742641, 2 месяца назадWas working great but The Upload By Date function is not working correctly anymore as of today.
Ответ разработчика
размещено месяц назадWe removed this feature because YouTube has now killed this feature in the API which is why it no longer works, Firefox Add-ons is multiple (currently 6) versions behind because they're taking so long to approve new versions - Оценено на 5 из 5от lonecast88, 2 месяца назадPlease help bring back the list view from this diabolical grid format!! TvT
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 14944780, 3 месяца назадThis add-on is such a QoL boost! Thank you for designing and maintaining this!
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Crinoid, 3 месяца назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 16192357, 3 месяца назадUne extension qui fait EXACTEMENT ce qu'elle promet. Vivement conseillée +++
- Оценено на 5 из 5от idolking, 3 месяца назадEnhancer for YouTubeの代替でこのアドオンにたどり着きました。似たようなアドオンはいくつもありますが、どれも英語で項目も多くすごくわかりづらい。ここのアドオンも項目は多いですが、やはり日本語だとだいぶ理解しやすいので有り難いです。
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Gravitypopsicle, 3 месяца назад
- Оценено на 5 из 5от Пользователь Firefox 19635484, 3 месяца назадBest extension for YT! Please add function disable thumbnails and title in capital letters